Seven Deadly Sins

Foods (Masterchef):

Lust – Apple

Envy – Chocolate

Greed – Saffron

Sloth – Snails

Wrath – Chilli

Pride – Mirror Dory

Gluttony – Pork

Cinderella as Lust
Cinderella was selected to display Lust because I see Lust as an inner desire that strives for personal pleasure or gain. Cinderella is always dreaming of a life other than the one she has with her wicked step-mother, and who could blame her. And then after dancing with the Prince, he becomes her every thought and she cannot stop wanting to be with him again. She was illustrated in an enticing manner to symbolize temptation, as Lust I feel is the most tempting sin. This pandemic is creating tons of uncertainty for all of us. It can be scary, lonely, and depressing, but help of a teletherapy counseling you can overcome it.

Lust / desire – could involve the intense desire of money, fame, or power as well.

Snow White as Gluttony
Snow White was selected to represent Gluttony because first and foremost, she takes a bite of an apple and that bite is her demise. I see gluttony as eating so much that harm occurs, and that is precisely Snow White’s story. She is also herself a symbol of triumph over Gluttony, for she was saved by her prince. Each of the characters in this series will both represent the sin and triumph over said sin.

gluttony (Latin, gula) is the over-indulgence and over-consumptionof anything to the point of waste. In Christian religions, it is considered a sin because of the excessive desire for food, and its withholding from the needy. Because of these scripts, gluttony can be interpreted as selfishness; essentially placing concern with one’s own interests above the well-being or interests of others.

Ariel as Greed
My girl Ariel was selected to showcase Greed due to the fact that she was never completely satisfied with what she had under the sea. A crown, a loving family, friends… and copious amounts of human-world treasures were not enough to suffice. But all of these things she really had to try hard to achieve, except for maybe outsmarting Glut the shark, but she made that look effortless. When it came time for Ariel to try to achieve what she wanted most, to be human, she takes the wrong approach, and ends up getting pulled into Ursula’s own greedy scheme to rule the oceans. In the end, after Ursula had been destroyed as well as Ariel’s chances at humanity (or so she thought) she finally earns her legs by proving her love for her prince to her father.

Greed is applied to a very excessive or rapacious desire and pursuit of material possessions.

Auroro as Sloth
Aurora was selected to represent sloth for a number of reasons. First because she is widely known as “The Sleeping Beauty”, and secondly because for the first 16 years of her life she lived in a homely cottage in the woods, never really doing much other than sing to her woodland friends and pick berries. This was not her choice however, she was in hiding and even that was not her choice. She was largely affected by Sloth although she herself never willingly committed any Sloth acts.

While sloth is sometimes defined as physical laziness, spiritual laziness is emphasized. Failing to develop spiritually is key to becoming guilty of sloth. Sloth has also been defined as a failure to do things that one should do. By this definition, evil exists when good men fail to act.

Jasmine as Wrath
She was selected due to her aggressive nature and because of one scene from the movie where we see her one suitor exit the courtyard very flustered and missing the fabric covering his underwear. No doubt the doing of Jasmine’s tiger Rajah.

Wrath (Latin, ira), also known as “rage”, may be described as inordinate and uncontrolled feelings of hatred and anger. Wrath, in its purest form, presents with self-destructiveness, violence, and hate that may provoke feuds that can go on for centuries. Wrath may persist long after the person who did another a grievous wrong is dead. Feelings of anger can manifest in different ways, including impatience, revenge, and vigilantism.

Tinkerbell as Envy
Here’s Tink, not a princess but the most suitable character to represent the battle with Envy. Tink’s envy of Wendy and Peter’s relationship causes her to do some pretty mean things, but in the end she overcomes her envy and grows to be the sassy fairy we all know and love.

Like greed and lust, Envy (Latin, invidia) is characterized by an insatiable desire. Envy is similar to jealousy in that they both feel discontent towards someones traits, status, abilities, or rewards. The difference is the envious also desire that entity and covet it.

Belle as Vanity
Here’s Belle, the victim of vanity. While she herself is not vain, those around her seem to see nothing but her beauty, such as Gaston only wants her due to her radiance. Her tale itself is one completely focused on Vanity.

In almost every list, pride (Latin, superbia), or hubris (Greek), is considered the original and most serious of the seven deadly sins, and the source of the others. It is identified as a desire to be more important or attractive than others, failing to acknowledge the good work of others, and excessive love of self (especially holding self out of proper position toward God).


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>